Dr. Meena Muthaiah, Vani Jairam, Dr. Elizabeth Verghese and many other women achievers to be honoured by RAINDROPSS on International Women’s Day

Legendary Playback singer Vani Jairam, Educationalists Kumarani Dr. Meena Muthaiah and Dr. Elizabeth Verghese will be honoured with Lifetime Achievement award here on the occasion of International Women’s Day, March 8th by Raindropss, a youth-based social organization founded by Aravind Jayabal in Chennai.

On the Third anniversary of Women Achiever awards, Raindropss will felicitate playback singer Vani Jairam, Educationalists Kumarani Dr. Meena Muthaiah and Dr. Elizabeth Verghese on March 8th on the occasion of International Women’s Day. Oscar winning music composer A.R.Rahman’s sister, Music director A.R Reihanah, also the Brand Ambassador of Raindropss will preside over the grand celebrations, Says Aravind Jayabal, Founder & Creative Head of Raindropss.

Other women achievers who will also be conferred with the “Saathanai Pengal – Women Achiever Award” include folk singer Chinna Ponnu Kumar, Dr. Geetha HariPriya, Director V Priya, Producer Pushpa Kandasamy, Tamil Orator Bharathy Bhaskar, Mallika Badrinath, Choreograher Brinda, Environmentalist Vanitha Mohan, Music Director Bhavatharani, Social Activist Jayshree Raveendran, Costume Desginer Poornima Ramasamy among many more.

Raindropss will also host a special tribute segement to Legendary Director K.B.Balachander during the same occasion and honour KB’s daughter Pusha Kandasamy for the excellence in the field of Production House (Kavithaalaya), which gave life to many of the leading actors in the industry. Leading celebrities are expected to be a part of the grand evening to be held in Chennai.

In 2014, the Women Achiever – Lifetime Achievement award was conferred upon legendary playback singer K.S.Chithra and dancer Padma Subramaniyam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *